Women's Team

Team Captains: Chiara Samele and Ella Waddingham

Contact: ladiescaptain@windmilers.org.uk

 
The Women's Team competes in various events throughout the year, on a team as well as individual basis. In the summer months, races tend to be predominantly road based with our main focus being on the Surrey Road League with a selection of local races ranging from 5k to half marathon distance. In the winter months, we swap road for trail and battle it out with other participating clubs throughout the cross country season.
 
If you would like to be added to our distribution list for information & advance notice of upcoming races, please sign up for the Ladies team newsletters through the "My account" option on the website. If you need help with this, drop us an email at: ladiescaptain@windmilers.org.uk
 
 
* * * DATES FOR THE DIARY * * *
 
Surrey Road League - Because of the cancellation of most races there will be no league in 2020
 

Sunday, 10 May - Ranelagh Richmond Half Marathon, Richmond  https://ranelagh-half-marathon.co.uk/

Sunday, 17 May- Sutton 10km, Sutton https://www.suttonrunners.org/sutton-10k

Sunday, 7 June- Dorking 10 Miles, Dorking https://www.dorkingandmolevalleyac.org/dorkingtens

Sunday, 21 June - Richmond 10k, Richmond https://ranelagh-10k.co.uk/

Saturday, 18 July - Elmore 7 miles, Chipstead https://www.myclubhouse.co.uk/slh (details tbc)

Sunday, 26 July - Elmbridge 10k, Walton-on-Thames http://www.err.club/pages/2-10K.html (details tbc)

Sunday, 9 August - Wimbledon Dash 5k, Wimbledon https://www.herculeswimbledonac.org.uk/open-events (tbc)

 

Summer Relay events - Events yet to be confirmed as going ahead

Parkland Relays - Wednesday 10 June, 7pm - Richmond Park - Now taking place as a virtual event

Surrey County Road Relay Championships - Saturday 12 September, time tbc - Wimbledon Park track

 

Surrey Cross Country League 2020/21 

Race 1 - Saturday 10 October 2020 - 11.00 or 13.00 - Richmond Park

Race 2 - Saturday 7 November 2020 - 11.00 or 13.00 - Wimbledon Common

Race 3 - Saturday 16 January 2021 - 11.00 or 13.00 - Mitcham Common

Race 4 - Saturday 13 February 2021 - 11.00 or 13.00 - Effingham Common

 

Other Cross Country races that Windmilers have attended in the past

Surrey Masters XC Champs - tbc

South of the Thames XC - 5 mile - Saturday 21 November 2020 - Morden Park - tbc

South of the Thames XC Championship Race - Saturday 19 December 2020 - Beckenham Place Park - tbc

Surrey County XC Champs - tbc

London Cross Country Champs -  Saturday 14 November 2020 - venue tbc

Southern Cross Country Champs - Saturday 30 January 2021 - venue tbc

National Cross Country Champs - Saturday 6 March 2021 - Parliament Hill